It’s a BIG day for me!

Published August 7, 2012 by Ema Volf

Okay. I have tried to let it sink it, but it’s not that easy and it just feels weird. Even after I told some of my close people. So I’ll just blurt it out anyways.

My first book that I am going to publish is DONE. Seriously. Why is that so hard to sink in? Well here. Check out these stats. This is how much of my life has gone into this book.

65,447 minutes! That’s almost 1,091 HOURS! That’s also almost 46 STRAIGHT DAYS of research, writing, rewriting, editing, rewriting again, editing again, rewriting again, editing again, and then tweaking the final manuscript just a bit! And that’s just what I had this document OPEN for! I did tons of research and planning WITHOUT this document open.

All I have to say is that I’m happy there’s a book 2 to work on. Otherwise I’m not sure I’d know what to do with myself.

Now it’s off to my beta readers!

Leave a Reply

