Not the best of days.

Published April 27, 2012 by Ema Volf

Yesterdays LOLs unfortunately couldn’t totally make up for today’s blahs. So far I’ve forgotten a picture on an assignment I didn’t even really want to take in the first place that was 45 minutes away from home and had to go all the way back, dropped a cup on the floor, said cup was full of sprite and busted, and my laptop just so happened to be between the leaking soda mess and the sink. Got the laptop cleaned and fortunately no serious damage so far. The carpet, however, I’ll be spending tons of time shampooing tomorrow. These added to my son getting sick and a friend’s dad being admitted into surgery today. Lots of general frustration and sadness today. When it rains …

I did, however, buy an awesome book on sale today AND found several more freebies. And I found out about two more freebies for the weekend. So there’s that.

That being said, I got my poor baby put to bed and sleeping peacefully, and I’m focusing my attention for the rest of the night on finally finishing Avery Maye and probably finishing off the night off with some nice soothing music and a good book.

Leave a Reply

